DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

East Hampshire

Election of a Member of Parliament for East Hampshire

on Thursday 8 June 2017

I, Sandy Hopkins, being the Acting Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
DASGUPTA, Rohit Kumar	Labour Party	9411
HINDS, Damian Patrick George	Conservative Party Candidate	35263 Elected
JERRARD, Susan Christine	The Justice & Anti-Corruption Party	571
KNIGHT, Richard Godfrey	Green Party	1760
ROBINSON, Richard Anthony	Liberal Democrat	8403

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	34
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	125
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	159

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 74151 Ballot Papers Issued: 55567 Turnout: 75%

And I do hereby declare that, Damian Patrick George Hinds is duly elected.