Community grants

East Hampshire District Council is committed to supporting charities, voluntary and community organisations within the district by providing grants and funding to support their work.

All of our grants require groups or organisations to have a robust constitution, if you would like help in creating or updating your organisations constitution please contact Gary Davis from Community First by email

The following are currently available to community groups:

Councillor community grant scheme

A grant of up to £1,000 for local community projects.

Supporting communities fund

A grant of up to £25,000 for capital costs or up to £10,000 per annum for revenue costs for local community organisations.

East Hampshire Community Chest

A grant scheme set-up to award funds raised through the East Hampshire Community Lottery.

Developer contributions (section 106)

Funding for specific areas received from local developments.

Contacting us

For further information about grants and funding, please contact your local Community Development Officer by emailing

Central (Buriton, East Meon, Froxfield, Langrish, Liss, Petersfield, Sheet, Steep, Stroud)
Community Officer: Lucy Whittle

Southern Parishes (Clanfield, Horndean, Rowlands Castle)
Community Officer: Lisa Clements

North East (Bramshott, Liphook, Grayshott, Greatham, Headley, Lindford, Whitehill and Bordon)
Community Officer: Joanne Utting

North West (Alton, Beech, Bentley, Bentworth, Binsted, Chawton, Colemore and Priors Dean, East Tisted, Hawkley, Farringdon, Four Marks, Froyle, Kingsley, Lasham, Medstead, Newton Valence, Ropley, Selborne, Shalden, West Tisted, Wield, Worldham)
Community Officer: Dean Mohammed