Each cabinet member is responsible for an area of the council's work, known as portfolios. 

Current portfolio holders

Cllr Richard Millard

Leader and Corporate Strategy Portfolio:

  • Corporate strategy
  • Transformation
  • Contract management
  • Accommodation
  • Grow Up!

Cllr Andy Tree

Deputy Leader and Whitehill & Bordon Area* Portfolio:

  • Strategy for Whitehill & Bordon Area (with the support of the Leader)
  • Assets in the Whitehill & Bordon Area (non-investments)
  • Whitehill & Bordon Strategy Group (Chair)
  • S106 and CiL applications relating to the Whitehill & Bordon Area
  • Supporting Communities Fund for Whitehill & Bordon Area

*Whitehill & Bordon Area is defined as the area covered by the following wards: Whitehill Hogmoor & Greatham, Whitehill Chase, Whitehill Pinewood and Lindford. Headley Parish is included for S106 sports provision grants only.

Cllr Tony Costigan 

Investment Property Portfolio:

  • Case management
  • Car parking
  • Environmental health
  • Estates (operational)
  • Facilities management and street scene
  • Neighbourhood quality
  • Strategic investment property

Cllr Nick Drew

Legal & Governance and Change & Performance Portfolio:

  • Communications
  • Democratic services
  • Digital solutions
  • Elections
  • Emergency planning
  • Information governance
  • Legal services
  • Organisational development
  • Project management
  • Payroll

Cllr Angela Glass 

Regulation and Enforcement Portfolio:

  • Building control
  • Development management
  • Heritage and arboriculture
  • Planning enforcement
  • Planning policy

Cllr Charles Louisson

Finance Portfolio:

  • Finance
  • Procurement

Cllr Robert Mocatta

Regeneration and Prosperity Portfolio:

  • Climate and environment
  • Commercial ventures
  • Health and safety
  • Regeneration and economy

Cllr Adeel Shah

Community Development and Engagement Portfolio:

  • Affordable housing
  • Community engagement
  • Complaints management
  • Corporate support
  • Revenues and benefits
  • Welfare