Community grants

East Hampshire District Council is committed to supporting community groups within the district by giving out grants.

The grants currently available are:

Councillor community grants

All councillors have an annual budget of £4,500 that they can spend on projects or initiatives within their local area.

The Councillor Community Grants Scheme gives local councillors discretion to award grants of between £100 and £1,000 to support local projects or initiatives within their wards.

Below is a list of what the money was spent on last year:

Community groups and voluntary organisations supporting local communities are invited to apply directly to the ward councillor for the area where their project is based.

To apply for a councillor community grant, please complete the following application form:

The councillor will make an initial assessment of the merits of the scheme and, subject to the application meeting certain criteria, will then decide whether to approve funding.

Supporting Communities fund

The Supporting Communities fund is currently closed and will reopen in 2020.

EHDC has committed £1,000,000 over the next three years for revenue and project grants.

These grants will help community groups, either by providing a three year funding agreement (revenue grants), or by providing up to £25,000 for a one-off project (project grants).

Further information

For more information about grants, please talk to your local Community Development Officer:

Central - Buriton, East Meon, Froxfield, Langrish, Liss, Petersfield, Sheet, Steep, Stroud

Southern Parishes - Clanfield, Horndean, Rowlands Castle

North East - Bramshott, Liphook, Grayshott, Greatham, Headley, Lindford, Whitehill and Bordon

North West - Alton, Beech, Bentley, Bentworth, Binsted, Chawton, Colemore and Priors Dean, East Tisted, Farringdon, Four Marks, Froyle, Hawkley, Kingsley, Lasham, Medstead, Newton Valence, Ropley, Selborne, Shalden, West Tisted, Wield, Worldham